Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


People say that you can never conquer the mountain. You can only conquer yourself. Third highest mountain in the Philippines at 2,922 meters above sea level. This could be the highest I could ascend in this lifetime.

Mount Pulag climb made me feel like I have discovered so much of the inner strength, faith in myself and trust in God I didn’t know I had. I also took myself to a new adventure of chasing light above the sea of clouds and waves of mountains.

2,922 MASL, 10 kg of baggage, almost 4,000 images, 1 valiant spirit. For hours we’ve trekked and walked, and I tripped over, and I asked for help and I thought about the possibility of me falling off the cliff and I got tired and I stopped to rest but I continued until I reached the summit. For hours there were a million little things running through my mind but as I stepped on that peak, I felt light. I’m not empty but I am light, finally, finally.

20130602-203238.jpg

