Tags

, , , ,


i can’t remember from where i found this quote or who said it (if you know, please do tell me), but i like the truthfulness and the resonance of the sentiment. some songs and albums have such an amazing capacity to take me back in time, to places, people, events, images and moments long hidden in the recesses of my memories. my first year of university is marked by postal service’s such great heights, and death cab for cutie’s transatlanticism always reminds me of high school. the smiths forever, but particularly when i am butterflies-in-the-stomach smitten. at the moment, i can’t get enough of beirut’s the rip tide and st. vincent’s strange mercy.

what are you currently listening to?

:: good tunes from watercolours live on 95b fm
:: i love the new primoeza collection
:: a film that everyone should see
:: a lovely post on collecting from anne louise likes.
